New Silent Deep House Music Classes

Peloton Announces New “Silent Deep House Rides” – with Erik Jager & Mayla Wedekind

Peloton has announced a new cycling class style: “Silent Deep House Rides.” – which will feature more music and less talking. Instructor Erik Jäger shared the news via Instagram:

SILENCE x DEEPHOUSE 🤫👯‍♀️
Let the power of deep house push you to your best! And that in absolute silence 🤫🤫🤫
Mayla & I have something very new for you! A class with great deephouse power – and us coaches who are silent with you…
Find your DEEP POWER in silence 🤫♥️
Erik 10/04/22 🇩🇪 4PM 🇬🇧 3PM 🇺🇸 10AM
@mayla_kind 27/04/22 🇩🇪7PM 🇬🇧 6PM 🇺🇸 1PM

German instructors Erik Jäger and Mayla Wedekind will both teach Silent Deep House Rides, and you can view the full list of classes below:

  • 30 min Deep House Ride – Erik Jäger – 4/10/22 @ 10:00am ET / 3:00 pm GMT / 4:00 pm CET
  • 30 min Deep House Ride – Mayla Wedekind – 4/27/22 @ 1:00pm ET / 6:00pm GMT / 7:00pm CET

Though Peloton has had many House and Deep House rides previously – which you can view on demand by applying the “music” and “electronic” filters – these new rides will focus entirely on the music and will have absolutely minimal talking and cues from the instructor.

Silent Deep House rides will debut under two German instructors, but there are numerous U.K. and U.S. based instructors who teach House rides as well. It will be interesting to see whether Silent House rides expand to additional instructors in the future.

Though Peloton has a volume feature that allows you to turn down the instructor and turn up the music, one piece of feedback sometimes heard from Members is that they wish there was less talking in class. These Silent Deep House rides will be an opportunity to hear barely any dialogue from instructors so that riders can fully absorb the music throughout class.

Are you excited for this new style of ride?


Want to be sure to never miss any Peloton news? Sign up for our newsletter and get all the latest Peloton updates & Peloton rumors sent directly to your inbox.

Katie Weicher
Katie Weicher is a writer for Pelo Buddy. She purchased her Peloton Bike in 2016 and has been riding, strength training, and yoga flowing ever since. You can find her on the leaderboard at #kweich.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.