Jermaine Johnson to start coaching Peloton Strength Classes

Jermaine Johnson, who joined the Peloton team as a UK tread instructor last September, is branching out this year.

Today, Peloton announced that Jermaine Johnson will begin teaching strength classes for Peloton as well.

Jermaine’s premiere strength class will be next week, on Tuesday, March 1st @ 7:00am ET.

Peloton announced the news on social media today, saying:

Jermaine Johnson – Peloton is all about developing a sustainable routine that keeps you coming back and improving every time. Now, he’s bringing his drive and good vibes to the mat in brand-new Strength classes that will motivate you to get the most out of yourself and your workouts. Join him in his premiere Strength class, coming live from Peloton Studios London on Tuesday, March 1 at 7 AM ET / 12 PM GMT.

Jermaine also shared the news himself in his Instagram stories, saying:

Team, it’s official! Your boy JJ is going to be teaching strength from Peloton Studios London, and I am so gassed because we’re going to be kicking things off with my first live session, Tuesday, 1st of March, 12 noon UK time, 7:00am Eastern Time. And if you cannot catch it live team, no excuses, it will be on demand, so i want to see you on that leaderboard. It is going to be banging start to a banging journey. So team, lets get it in.

It is not clear at this point whether Jermaine will have any classes available on the new Peloton Guide strength platform when that releases on the 5th of April – or if he’ll be adding classes shortly after the release.


Want to be sure to never miss any Peloton news? Sign up for our newsletter and get all the latest Peloton updates & Peloton rumors sent directly to your inbox.

Chris L
Chris is the founder of Pelo Buddy. He purchased his Peloton in 2018, and has been riding and running ever since. You can find him on the leaderboard at #PeloBuddy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.