This is an unofficial site and is in no way officially affiliated with Peloton Cycle or Peloton Interactive.

Bike & Tread Leaderboard Reverted – People stay listed after they finish workout

Last week, we reported that Peloton had made a change to how the leaderboard worked on Peloton devices. As people finished & completed their workout, they disappeared from the leaderboard. This resulted in a leaderboard that could shrink over time, and people would climb the rankings faster than they used to.

Over the last 24 hours, it appears Peloton has removed this change, and restored the old functionality. Now, any user who is on the leaderboard when you start will remain on there throughout your workout. This means if you are gauging your effort against them, you can continue to do so even after the other users finish their workout and quit.

Peloton has yet to make any sort of public statement about this change, so it’s not clear whether the new behavior last week was a bug, or an experiment they had been trying.

It’s been a busy week of changes for the leaderboard, with Peloton having just turned on the leaderboard for classes taken via web browsers earlier this week as well.

Chris L
Chris is the founder of Pelo Buddy. He purchased his Peloton in 2018, and has been riding and running ever since. You can find him on the leaderboard at #PeloBuddy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.